Overnight Visit

Overnight Visit

The Admissions Office reserves particular dates for our overnight visitation program for high school seniors and transfer applicants.  On these select dates our office matches a prospective student with a Grove City College host according to hobbies, interests, choice of major, and geographic region. To participate in our overnight program*, the student must schedule an appointment to meet with an Admissions Counselor in conjunction with the visit or have completed his or her admissions interview. Overnight visits must be scheduled at least two weeks in advance of your requested visit date.

Please call our office directly at (724) 458-2100 to schedule an overnight at least two weeks prior to the dates below.

Fall 2014
     • Thursday, September 11
     • Friday, September 12
     • Thursday, September 18
     • Friday, September 19

     • Thursday, October 23
     • Friday, October 24
     • Thursday, October 30
     • Friday, October 31

     • Thursday, November 13
     • Friday, November 14

Spring 2015
     • Thursday, February 5
     • Friday, February 6

     • Thursday, April 16
     • Friday, April 17

Due to the limited number of hosts, overnight visits are available on a first-come, first-served basis and are limited to high school seniors and transfer applicants. For an overnight visit on these dates, students must arrive no later than 4:30 p.m.

* Please note: If you would like to schedule a classroom visit in conjunction with your overnight visits, you must make the Admissions Office aware of your request and preference for subject. Classroom visits are not automatically included in an overnight visit.

 

More Information
Previous
Next

Current Cost

Total annual cost for tuition, room & board, and a notebook computer that is yours to keep when you graduate, is $21,956 for all degree programs.

Learn More

Financial Aid

Freedom is when the education of your lifetime doesn’t take your lifetime to repay.

Learn More

Visit Us

​There’s no better way to get to know Grove City College than to visit us and experience the campus.

Learn More

How We Rank

​Year after year, Grove City College ranks among some the best colleges and universities in both Pennsylvania and the U.S.

Learn More

Diversity at Grove City College

​Many lessons can be attained in an environment that is multicultural, intellectual and social.

Learn More

Request Information

​Give us a little information about yourself and a Grove City College Admissions Counselor will get in touch with you soon.

Learn More